The official Sound Mind web site



The jukebox to the left contains excerpts of 24 Sound Mind songs, spanning 3 different released recordings, and even an unreleased compilation. This excerpt playlist is ordered alphabetically by song title, although the jukebox will initially pick a song at random from which to start. Please enjoy this audio tour through the history of Sound Mind.

Song Titles

  • A. D. D.
  • A Day That Never Was   iTunes
  • Cavity
  • Chromosome 10
  • Crash Recovery
  • Crave
  • Delinquent Status
  • Enigma Nation Noise
  • The Further Adventures Of Space Girl
  • Fire Escape
  • Freeze   iTunes
  • God & Sex
  • Insulation
  • Kool On
  • Nuclear Soul   iTunes
  • Over-Easy
  • Porn Star   iTunes
  • Scatterbrained
  • Serenity
  • Smashing The Atoms   iTunes
  • Spectre
  • Static In The Attic
  • Sterile
  • Thousand Watt Revival

All songs copyright © 1994-2000 Sound Mind.
All rights reserved.



"Sound Mind's debut shows a dynamic and more experimental diligence than most of their peers... slipping in subtle synth quirks and unique song structures."
- Mike Breen, CityBeat, May 16-22, 1996

"Staunchly dark and furiously rhythmic. 'Scatterbrained' is a pulsating sonic assault that will surely get a few bodies in motion."
- Amy McDonald, Everybody's News, May 17-23, 1996

"Sound Mind take all of the driving, clanging metronomic certainty of your usual industrial act and pairs it with fat, danceable grooves and progressive changeups, spitting back a cooler, slicker machine that's far smarter than the average dirge."
- Kymberli Hagelberg, Scene, May 16-22, 1996

"Sound Mind's music grabbed my attention from the first track and didn't let go. The raw power of their well-composed songs is apparent throughout the album, and the lyrics are gripping and thought-provoking."
- Scott Herbst, Marbles, June 1996

"Sound Mind write actual songs that can, and will, get stuck in your head. Plug it in kids, this is my pick for this issue!"
- Terry Burke, Screed, Issue #5 (Summer 1996)

BEST OF THE BEST (The Top Local CDs from the Past 10 Years)
1996: Sound Mind, "Sound Mind"
1999: Sound Mind, "A Day That Never Was"
- staff, Citybeat, Aug 4-10, 2004

TV Soundtrack Features

Season 4, Episode 17  [2001]
Featured Song: Cavity

Episode: Compilation Special  [2001]
Featured Song: Spectre

Episode: Ecstasy  [2001]
Featured Song: X-Ray Fuzz

You will need the Flash Player to utilize and listen to the Sound Mind jukebox.

  Acid itch Records

© 1992-2008 Sound Mind / Acid Itch Records
Site designed by FluidMedia LLC